The Full List Of Nigerian Senators That Dumped APC For PDP Today

Here’s The Complete List Of Nigerian Senators That Dumped APC For PDP Today During Plenary
No less than fifteen senators of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday morning announced their defection to the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP).
The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.
15 Senators Dump APC For PDP As Saraki Shuns Police, Presides Over Plenary
The letter reads:
Dear Senate President,
After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;
1.Rabi’u Kwankwaso (Kano-Central)
2. Dino Melaye (Kogi-West)
3. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo-South)
4.Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo-Central)
5.Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara-South)
6.Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna-North)
7. Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun-Central)
8. Usman Nafada (Gombe)
9. Ibrahim Dambaba (Sokoto)
10.Mohammed Shittu (Jigawa)
11.Isa Misau (Bauchi)
12.Suleiman Nazif (Bauchi)
13.Shaaba Lafiagi (Kwara)
14. Barnabas Gemade (Benue).
15.Senator Abdul-Azeez Murtala-Nyako (Adamawa)
We hereby inform you that we are changing our political affiliation from APC to PDP. We thank you for your exemplary leadership.
The plenary was later adjourned until September 25.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Insight Naija © 2018